"A file named <myImageFilename> already exist. Do you want to replace it? The file already exists in <path>. Replacing it will overwrite its contents.".
My question is, just to be clear: Will ddrescue delete my image file completely or it only will write/overwrite the parts of image file (.img) specified in the map file as not finished/rescued (or a domain file if you specify one) so it can continue the rescue? or, conversely, will I need to create a new image file and combine it with the ddrescue's one?.
Argosh wrote:Source of the post I suppose it will respect the log file and only overwrite the necessary bytes in the raw image file and that warning -the GUI shows you when selecting the image file as Destination Drive-, is the default warning the GTK library shows you when you select an existing file from the file explorer. Anyway, it would be a nice idea to add a clarification about this in the manual of HDDSuperClone and modify that warning in the GUI so the user can be 100% sure
Argosh wrote:Source of the post "A file named <myImageFilename> already exist. Do you want to replace it? The file already exists in <path>. Replacing it will overwrite its contents.".
Argosh wrote:Source of the post and modify that warning in the GUI so the user can be 100% sure
maximus wrote:Source of the post
The warning is built into GTK. I have the option to disable or enable it, but not change what it says. I chose to enable it to make sure the user is clear of the file they are choosing to use for the image, and not overwriting some other file that they did not want to.
Argosh wrote:Source of the post PS. I have a bunch of suggestions about the project (web, HDDLiveCD and HDDSuperClone). I can create a post this next week listing them if you want.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests