CANVIO2018
Data Recovery Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 9:53 pm

Toshiba G003250A -----> G003138A

Thu Jul 05, 2018 4:28 pm

Thanks jared, seeing that I've already got the new G003250A board, I will try and transfer both IC602 and IC606 chips to the new board. Thanks everyone for your comments and help.

jol
Data Recovery Pro
Posts: 655
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 11:31 pm

Toshiba G003250A -----> G003138A

Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:10 pm

LarrySabo wrote:Ugh! Not to mention the solder bridges...

indeed a very poor job

User avatar
pclab
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1601
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 4:55 pm
Contact: Website Facebook

Toshiba G003250A -----> G003138A

Fri Jul 06, 2018 3:30 am

CANVIO2018 wrote:Source of the post Thanks jared, seeing that I've already got the new G003250A board, I will try and transfer both IC602 and IC606 chips to the new board. Thanks everyone for your comments and help.


You only need to swap IC602.
www.pclab.com.pt
facebook.com/PCLAB.Assistencia.Tecnica

User avatar
Jared
Forum Admin
Posts: 3517
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:32 pm
Location: Providence, RI
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter Skype YouTube Google+

Toshiba G003250A -----> G003138A

Fri Jul 06, 2018 5:08 pm

pclab wrote:You only need to swap IC602.


Exactly. Moving the other chip is more likely to just get you in trouble since it's usually surrounded by other components that could blow off. Toshiba usually puts the IC602 off by itself for easy removal. No need to touch any other chips.

CANVIO2018
Data Recovery Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 9:53 pm

Toshiba G003250A -----> G003138A

Wed Jul 11, 2018 7:49 pm

Ok thanks pclab and jared, just to be sure which chip your talking about, I have attached a picture.
Attachments
IMG_20180330_072147 - Copy.jpg

jol
Data Recovery Pro
Posts: 655
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 11:31 pm

Toshiba G003250A -----> G003138A

Wed Jul 11, 2018 10:11 pm

CANVIO2018 wrote:Source of the post Ok thanks pclab and jared, just to be sure which chip your talking about, I have attached a picture.

the arrows in your picture is pointing to IC602 and IC606
and you've been told already
pclab wrote:You only need to swap IC602.

So... ???

Return to “Hard Drive Data Recovery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests