IVGH Introduction

ivgh

Hello all, my name is Jason and I work for VGH Computer Services in Moscow, ID. I have worked here for about 7.5 yrs and over that time have become pretty familiar with software recovery tools such as R-Studio and Stellar Phoenix, etc. but I found that we had to turn away a large number of drive recoveries due to more damage than simple deletion and bad physical areas. I started attempting to replace PCB's to remedy this but finding them became problematic. I was successful with a few but more often than not, F/W issues prevented me from recovery. Recently we decided to move into data recovery a bit deeper and I agreed to learn to use the Deepspar Recovery device, we purchased one and I have been working with it for a month and a half now. I have learned a lot since starting with it and have been very successful in these past couple months. I am still learning obviously but am excited in to delve further into data recovery as a whole. I am under the financial restraints of the business but as we progress, I am confident that I can talk my boss into more advanced techniques. I just need to make sure I can make them valuable to him. Anyway, hope being a n00b doesn't exclude me but I can assure you, I can keep up with any conversations in here. Thanks for having me.

Jason

Jared

Administrator
Staff member
Thanks for accepting my invite to join our forum. I think you'll find the level of expertise here to be well above what you'll find on most forums. These guys are pretty much all professionals.

Do you have any tools for working on hard drive firmware such as PC-3000 or MRT PRO?

ivgh