Data lost during partition

hurray

Hi everyone,
I am a novice when it comes to data recovery. I tried to partition my hard drives to increase some space in my C drive and mistakenly deleted data that were on other drives. Can someone tell me how I can recover them? Is there an effective free software available online?

Thank You.
Hurray

lcoughey

Sorry...let me correct my post. I thought I was looking at a different forum.

Step 1 - remove the drive from your system and connect to another system as secondary drive
Step 2 - get a full clone or image of the drives that suffered data loss
STep 3 - scan the clone/image for lost data using various data recovery programs

If your lost data is important to you, it is better to seek professional assistance before you make any attempts of your own.

ChristianMorris

There are several free data recovery software options available online that you can use to try to recover the deleted files. Some popular options include Recuva, EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard Free, and MiniTool Power Data Recovery. These software work by scanning your hard drive for deleted files and attempting to recover them. It's important to note, however, that the success rate of data recovery can vary depending on the specific situation and how long it has been since the files were deleted. It's also highly recommended to stop using the affected drive and not to install the software on the same drive to prevent overwriting the deleted files.

FYI, best data recovery software are, UFS explorer, R-Studio or DMDE, all are paid ones. DMDE has free version allowing you to recover up to 4 000 files. But follow lcoughey 's post as is.

Septober

Assuming that the deleted files are not overwritten by new data, it's possible to get them back. Some possible ways are given below:
1. Retrieve deleted files with the Previous Versions feature if you have enabled it.
- Find the folder which used to contain your deleted files.