SandPox
Data Recovery Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 11:44 am

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Tue Apr 11, 2017 11:48 am

Anyone care to explain what T-List are? I know P-List and G-list are for bad sector stuffs but can't find what's T-List is

hdd00
Data Recovery Noob
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Apr 10, 2015 4:37 am

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Wed Apr 12, 2017 12:40 am

T-list: Track list : Defect tracks that were added to translator during selfscan process at factory.

SandPox
Data Recovery Noob
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 11:44 am

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Wed Apr 12, 2017 6:11 am

Thank you, I just found something new: my st1000lm024 running at 57600 baud rate

User avatar
Amarbir[CDR-Labs]
Data Recovery Pro
Posts: 507
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:35 pm
Location: Chandigarh ,India
Contact: Website Skype

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Wed Apr 12, 2017 1:42 pm

Hi All,
Today i was getting DOS errors with a terminal locked grenada so i did the terminal unlock procedure using pc3k but it could never parse the table and get to a ready condition .So i just did the unlocking in the tool then used command m100 at level 7 and then voila .Can someone explain what this dos error is ,i still find seagate firmware to baffle me
Regards
Amarbir S Dhillon ,CDR Labs [ Chandigarh ,India ]
DataRecovery - The Affordable Way In India
Youtube Channel -> https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCbIeLFJWxTux8TQu_QSCsgQ?view_as=subscriber

xsaq
Data Recovery Noob
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:37 pm

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Tue Apr 18, 2017 7:15 pm

Hi,

i have a NAS HDD (ST3000VN000), it works perfectly but has 1360 Reallocated Sectors.
There is no data on it - so its just for experimenting.
I tried several commands on it but virtually nothing is working.
The "N1" command is working as you can see below but Reallocated Sectors Count is still the same?
Barracudas like ST3000DM001 do respond to nearly all commands and smart is reset completely.
Do you know why? :|
Thanks in advance! :geek:

Image
Image

User avatar
Jared
Forum Admin
Posts: 3492
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:32 pm
Location: Providence, RI
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter Skype YouTube Google+

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Tue Jul 11, 2017 6:46 pm

xsaq wrote:Hi,

i have a NAS HDD (ST3000VN000), it works perfectly but has 1360 Reallocated Sectors.
There is no data on it - so its just for experimenting.
I tried several commands on it but virtually nothing is working.
The "N1" command is working as you can see below but Reallocated Sectors Count is still the same?
Barracudas like ST3000DM001 do respond to nearly all commands and smart is reset completely.
Do you know why? :|
Thanks in advance! :geek:

Image
Image


This forum is about data recovery, not spoofing bad drives to look good so you can sell them on eBay. Sometimes SMART gets corrupted and needs to be cleared to regenerate a corrupted firmware module and get the drive working, so it has data recovery applications. We're not going to help you spoof what SMART is reporting.

salim123
Data Recovery Noob
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2017 5:56 pm

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Tue Dec 19, 2017 1:43 pm

hi

to all, how to read sys file in terminal, and how to save

User avatar
Jared
Forum Admin
Posts: 3492
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:32 pm
Location: Providence, RI
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter Skype YouTube Google+

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:00 pm

salim123 wrote:hi

to all, how to read sys file in terminal, and how to save



You can do this via the r command. For example to read system file 93:

S3 T>r93

Then you have to use Y-modem to download the file. I don't think any free hyperterminal programs actually include Y-Modem, but some paid ones do.

jol
Data Recovery Pro
Posts: 641
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 11:31 pm

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Tue Dec 19, 2017 9:49 pm

using hiperterminal from win

F3 T>r93

then right click ---> receive file ---> choose Ymodem

(from memory didn't test it)

User avatar
Jared
Forum Admin
Posts: 3492
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:32 pm
Location: Providence, RI
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter Skype YouTube Google+

Seagate F3 Terminal Command Set

Wed Dec 20, 2017 1:51 pm

jol wrote:using hiperterminal from win

F3 T>r93

then right click ---> receive file ---> choose Ymodem

(from memory didn't test it)


Right, but only older versions of Windows (XP or earlier) still include hyperterminal. I don't know if the old program will even still run in Win 10.

Return to “Seagate Data Recovery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests