datamind
Data Recovery Noob
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2017 5:34 am

SAS terminal

Thu Sep 10, 2020 7:55 am

Hi,
I have a SAS which after a head swap doe snot show capacity. I do not have PC3K SAS. Is there anybody know if we can use terminal with SAS Seagate?
If yes, which adaptor to use?
Thanks

User avatar
Jared
Forum Admin
Posts: 3787
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2015 12:32 pm
Location: Providence, RI
Contact: Website Facebook Twitter Skype YouTube Google+

SAS terminal

Fri Sep 11, 2020 7:49 pm

Does the drive otherwise show ID? Besides the capacity.

It could be a translator issue that can be solved over SCSI using SG3_Tools and some manual commands.

Also, you probably want to open the cover and look inside before you do much more investigating. Even a SAS drive with shredded platters will continue to spin normally and not click.

Return to “Seagate Data Recovery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest